Click on the title for more information.

Postcards from the Past

The Sea GardenThose

The Christmas Angel

The Summerhouse

The Prodigal Wife

The Way We Were

Memories of the Storm

Echoes of the Dance

The Golden Cup

The Birdcage

The Children’s Hour

A Week in Winter

Forgotten Laughter

A Week in Winter

The Chadwick Trilogy

    Looking Forward

    Holding On

    Winning Through

Second Time Around

Starting Over

Hattie’s Mill

The Dipper

The Courtyard

Thea’s Parrot

Those Who Serve

THE REALLY EXCITING NEWS IS THAT THERE WAS A SUPERB REVIEW OF POSTCARDS IN THE PAST IN THE DAILY MAIL. To have a look, click here. There are three books (all reviewed by Wendy Holden) and Postcards from the Past is at the bottom of the page. The last sentence reads “Riveting, moving and utterly feelgood.” Well, I was delighted to read it.

Postcards from the Past, is set mainly down in Cornwall and partly in the fictional village of Peneglos which featured in The Christmas Angel (published in the US under the title of Christmas in Cornwall). It will come as no surprise to learn that some of the characters from that book reappear in Postcards.

Don’t forget that, as there is not much activity on this site apart from adding the new book each year, Rodney who has a regular blog which he puts up every Friday to ensure that you are all kept up to date with our news. The link to this blog is

Recently some people have been asking about the extract from a poem that I used in Forgotten Laughter. This was written by my sister Bridget and the full text can be seen by CLICKING HERE.

Thank you for dropping in.

All best wishes,

Marcia Willett
This is not a good time for the small book shops and I would ask all my readers to do what they can to support them as much as they can. At the same time I understand that this is not always possible.

I am often asked in which order the books should be read. The list to the left is in the order in which they were written (latest at the top) and I think it is the best order in which to read them. For further details of each book, please click on the title.